event

Staircase to the Moon 2018 Viewing Times

Free Event

Staircase to the Moon  2018 Viewing Times

From March to October, Mangrove Hotel is the best place in town to view a rare Staircase to the Moon occurrence. This natural phenomenon happens when the tides of Roebuck Bay recede beneath a rising full moon, creating the illusion of a golden staircase ascending into the heavens. Listen to the sounds of the didgeridoo and enjoy this unique wonder.

 

April 2018

Sunday 1 April
18.40

Monday 2 April
19.21

Tuesday 3 April
20.04

Monday 30 April
17.58

 

May 2018

Tuesday 1 May
18.40

Wednesday 2 May
19.24

Wednesday 30 May
18.05

Thursday 31 May
18.52

 

June 2018

Friday 1 June
19.40

Friday 29 June
18.24

Saturday 30 June
19.13

 

July 2018

Sunday 1 July
20.03

Saturday 28 July
18.00

Sunday 29 July
18.49

Monday 30 July
19.39

 

August 2018

Monday 27 August
18.25

Tuesday 28 August
19.15

Wednesday 29 August
20.05

 

September 2018

Tuesday 25 September
18.01

Wednesday 26 September
18.52

Thursday 27 September
19.45

 

October 2018

Thursday 25 October
18.31

Friday 26 October
19.28